Facebook users are being strike these days by a new virally spreading survey scam that has already claimed many users.
Another version reads:
LOL! I cant believe that you can see who is viewing your profile! I can see the TOP 10 people and I am really OPENMOUTHED that my EX is still checking me every hour. You can also see WHO CHECKS YOUR PROFILE here @ [LINK]
If you give the permission — probably in the hope of finding out who has been viewing your Facebook profile– then you are giving it the right to post messages to your wall. And it will misuse that permission instantly, in an effort to get your Facebook friends to click on the very same link.
Meanwhile, you will find yourself faced by an online survey – designed to generate commission for the scammers.
The truth is, nevertheless, that there’s no way of discovering who has been viewing your Facebook profile – and any application which promises it is going to tell you who has been stalking your Facebook profile is lying.
If you’ve been affected by this scam, you should clean up your account before any further harm is done.